Police and Respect

decker Neuigkeiten

On the annual conference of the American Society of Criminology in New Orleans new research findings from Catharina Vogt and Prof. Joachim Kersten were presented. The findings address the question for what German police officers are respected by German-Turks.

deckerPolice and Respect

Welcome Anne!

decker Neuigkeiten

We are very happy to welcome Anne Burmeister, a PhD student working on repatriate knowledge transfer. Find out more about Anne here …

deckerWelcome Anne!

Best-Poster Award for Susan

decker Allgemein @en

Congratulations: PhD candidate Susan Reh has won the Best Poster Award at the Early Career Summer School of the European Association for Work and Organizational Psychology (EAWOP) in Birmingham, UK. On her winning poster, Reh presented her research on comparison standards people seek to evaluate their performance in a business environment. Possible comparison standards are comparisons with other people (social …

deckerBest-Poster Award for Susan

Democratic policing

decker Allgemein @en

What to do when police treated you unfair? Can you make them listen to you when you have a migration background? The new publication „Strenghtening Democratic Processes: Police Oversight through Restorative Justice“ of the Verlag für Polizeiwissenschaft edited by Catharina Vogt and Joachim Kersten focusses on practical approaches as well as legal restrictions showing how dialogue between police and (migrant) …

deckerDemocratic policing

Welcome Kanica!

decker Neuigkeiten

Kanica Rakhra, our first affiliated member from Jawarharlal Nehru University in New Delhi, India, explores, how nations try to earn respect from other nations by introducing nuclear programmes.

deckerWelcome Kanica!

Status quo 2016

glaeser Allgemein @en, Neuigkeiten

In time for our last week’s 13th birthday party, we have an update online showing what we have done in 2015. PDF

glaeserStatus quo 2016

Leading respectfully for practitioners

decker Neuigkeiten

In the 3rd chapter of the newly published book “Handbuch Mitarbeiterführung” Catharina Decker and Niels Van Quaquebeke describe how leaders can treat their employees with respect. Beside of respect at eye-level (“horizontal respect”), practical information regarding respect for competence and achievement (“vertical respect”) is provided.

deckerLeading respectfully for practitioners

Read about respect

decker Allgemein @en

In the newly released book by Elke Reichhart titled “Was heißt hier Respekt?!” (transl. “What do you call respect?!”) our mentor Prof. Dr. Tilman Eckloff has a say in two chapters describing the meaning of respect.

deckerRead about respect

Welcome Ding Han!

glaeser Neuigkeiten

We are happy to welcome Ding Han, a PhD student from China! Ding Han is doing research on interpersonal respect in the cross-cultural work environment. Ding is working at the BFSU (Beijing Foreign Studies University), department for German languages and literature studies. Ding Han will be working with us until the end of September. We are very happy about that! Find …

glaeserWelcome Ding Han!

Diverse teams: Respect beats feelings of disconnection

Christina Neuigkeiten

Being different can threaten feelings of belongingness. Consequently, a new study by Nazan Ulusoy, Christina Mölders and colleagues shows that employees with Turkish immigration background in Germany need a higher level of psychological safety – i.e. respect, trust, and mutual support – in order to feel committed to an organization than German employees do. This commitment positively their work engagement, …

ChristinaDiverse teams: Respect beats feelings of disconnection

Polizei und Respekt

decker

Auf der Konferenz der American Society of Criminology in New Orleans wurden neue Forschungsergebnisse von Catharina Vogt und Prof. Joachim Kersten präsentiert zur Frage, wofür Polizisten von Deutsch-Türken Respekt erhalten.

deckerPolizei und Respekt

Herzlich Willkommen Anne!

decker

Unser neuestes Gesicht in der RespectResearchGroup ist Anne Burmeister. In ihrer Doktorarbeit untersucht Anne den Wissensaustausch von aus dem Ausland zurückgekehrten Mitarbeitern. Mehr über Anne gibt es hier …

deckerHerzlich Willkommen Anne!

Unser Kolloquium zum Thema Teilen landet in der Zeitung!

Jenni

Die Tiroler Tageszeitung ist auf unser Kolloquium 2016 zum Thema Teilen aufmerksam geworden und führte mit uns ein Interview über unsere gewonnenen Erkenntnisse. Hier geht es zum Artikel.

JenniUnser Kolloquium zum Thema Teilen landet in der Zeitung!

Best-Poster Award für Susan

decker Allgemein

Herzlichen Glückwunsch: Susan Reh hat bei der Early Career Summer School der im September in Birmingham, UK den Award für das beste Poster unter den teilnehmenden Nachwuchswissenschaftlern gewonnen. In der Forschung, die sie auf ihrem Poster präsentiert hat, geht es um die Frage welche Vergleichsstandards Menschen nutzen um ihre (Arbeits-)Leistung einzuschätzen, wie ihre Persönlichkeit die Wahl der Vergleichsstandards beeinflusst, und …

deckerBest-Poster Award für Susan

Kolloquium 2016: Teilen – jetzt anmelden!!

glaeser

Der Call for Proposals für unser diesjähriges Kolloquium  ist online, wir freuen uns auf Eure Anmeldungen! Genauere Infos auf der Seite.

glaeserKolloquium 2016: Teilen – jetzt anmelden!!

Polizeiarbeit im Sinne der Demokratie gestalten

decker

Was kann man tun, wenn man sich von der Polizei respektlos behandelt fühlt? Kann man sich überhaupt Gehör verschaffen, wenn man einen Migrationshintergrund hat? Das im Verlag für Polizeiwissenschaft erschienene Buch „Strenghtening Democratic Processes: Police Oversight through Restorative Justice“ herausgegeben von Catharina Vogt und Joachim Kersten zeigt praktische Ansätze und rechtliche Grenzen auf, wie der Dialog zwischen Polizei und (immigrierten) …

deckerPolizeiarbeit im Sinne der Demokratie gestalten

Willkommen Kanica!

decker

Unser erstes affiliiertes Mitglied, Kanica Rakhra von der Jawarharlal Nehru Universität in Neu-Delhi, Indien, erforscht, wie Staaten versuchen sich Respekt und Prestige über Atomwaffenprogramme zu verschaffen.

deckerWillkommen Kanica!

Statusbericht 2016 online

glaeser

Rechtzeitig zu unserem 13. Geburtstag, den wir letzte Woche feierlich begangen haben, hier ein kleiner Statusbericht, der unsere Aktivitäten aus dem Jahr 2015 wiedergibt. PDF

glaeserStatusbericht 2016 online

Respektvoll führen für Praktiker

decker

Im neu erschienenen „Handbuch Mitarbeiterführung“ beschreiben Catharina Decker und Niels Van Quaquebeke im 3. Kapitel, wie Führungskräfte mit Ihren Mitarbeitern respektvoll umgehen können. Dabei wird neben Respekt auf Augenhöhe („horizontaler Respekt“), auch Praxiswissen zu Respekt für gute Leistung („vertikaler Respekt“) vermittelt.

deckerRespektvoll führen für Praktiker

Schwere Behinderung und Respekt

Katha

Einen Beitrag zum Thema „Inklusion ohne Grenzen – Beeinflussung von Einstellungsbarrieren durch Respekt“, verfasst von Katharina Silter und Alja Cordes, gibt es ab sofort zum Nachlesen. Dabei geht es darum, wie einstellungsbedingte Barrieren – insbesondere bezogen auf Menschen mit einer schweren Behinderungen – durch Respekt abgebaut werden können. Einstellungsbarrieren werden als relativ stabiles Konstrukt häufig als Rechtfertigung für das Scheitern …

KathaSchwere Behinderung und Respekt